I Dare You!

Art Prof’s new website The beginning of a new month welcomes the next Art Prof Art Dare, and it’s an unusual but interesting one.

Sadly, I never even made an attempt to doodle my thoughts for last month’s Art Dare, so I’m totting up unfinished challenges as fast as I’m completing them.  I had a couple of ideas for the March Dare, but with so many other demands, I didn’t factor in any creative time.  Oops!

So, this month, we’re being challenged to draw at least two self-portraits using only line, to represent the contrasting sides of our personalities.  I like the theme of this challenge, for its hint of conceptual art and focus on line rather than form.  Fortunately there are also a couple of examples on the Art Prof’s new website for inspiration.  I have amassed numerous sketchbooks over the years, so would like to attempt a few drawings just to try out the different papers.  Well, I did resolve to become prolifically creative.  Now, where did I put the calendar?

The post I Dare You! first appeared on Filbert & Smudge.

Leave a Reply

