Not Quite a New Year

Several things I’ll be doing in 2017:

Although I won’t be writing my New Year Resolutions until March, I have hopes of a simpler yet more creatively focused 2017.

For me, 2016 was a bit of a learning curve, not least because I launched Filbert & Smudge, and committed to several creative challenges, some being more successful than others.  I discovered charcoal, watercolour, and watersoluble graphite, and attempted a little character design and urban sketching.  I still have three months to work on this year’s challenges, but writing my weekly posts has given me a new optimism.  And it’s time to take this prolific creativity thing more seriously, hence the blog redesign.

A new year brings new promises and possibilities, and with less clutter to challenge my attention I’ll be trying out some of those pencils I mentioned.

Wishing you all a happy and healthy New Year.

WordPress Discover Challenge: Retrospective

The post Not Quite a New Year first appeared on Filbert and Smudge.

One thought on “Not Quite a New Year

Leave a Reply

