Art Prof Art Dare

Here’s my self-portrait for the Art Prof September Art Dare charcoal challenge.  It was just what I needed to nudge me out of my greyness-of-graphite rut.  I used two charcoal pencils that belonged to my Grandpa in this self-portrait; he was a brilliant artist, and it is heart-warming to be able to use something of his in my own work.  I loved this challenge so much I’m ready to draw another self-portrait!

I’ll review the Art Prof Youtube videos which accompanied this challenge on another occasion, but for now I’ll leave you with this…

Charcoal Self Portrait 2016
Self-Portrait; Charcoal on Watercolour Paper, for Art Prof Art Dare, September 2016

WordPress Discover Challenge: Portraits

The post Art Prof Art Dare first appeared on Filbert and Smudge.

5 thoughts on “Art Prof Art Dare

Leave a Reply

